Hola!

It has been quite a while since my last post here. I primarily made this blog to have a record of what is going on with my life but obviously, I am failing in achieving that goal. For some reason I can’t quite put a finger on, I find blogging a bit obligatory. Weird, considering how much time I have spent on Twitter over the course of my four-month vacation. But maybe that’s why I rarely go here on WordPress. My thoughts for the past four months were basically just short flashes, which goes perfectly with how Twitter works. My brain has been dormant for a long period of time that my attention and cognition span has been reduced to a significant degree, like, maybe I am just on the amoeba level now. I’m just kidding. But really though. When you’ve spent your entire vacation just fangirling and obsessing over bands and tv shows there isn’t really much will to comprehensively write about your thoughts. You just go asjkdfhjkdfsadlkfh;jh ohmyugoodnesslordshisusjhsdkl idontevenknowanymore??? icant anymore ohmygodhasjdkhl on Twitter every two minutes. Or, I don’t know, maybe that’s just me. 

Anyhoo. What’s new?

Remember when I wrote about standing at a crossroad? I have finally found the path to take me out of that crisis. Damn this why do I even try to write metaphorically when I obviously suck big time ha. ha. My appeal for readmission to ADMU was rejected and I also didn’t make the cut to UP Diliman because of my below-sea-level grades from ADMU. It was heartbreaking but there wasn’t a need to sulk and mope because at least I wasn’t completely hopeless: I got into UPLB! I am again, for the third time, UGH, a college freshman. I got in the Communication Arts program and I am planning to major in writing when the time comes (whenever that is, but hopefully, very soon). It has only been two weeks since the semester started. There hasn’t been much work yet (as evident in me writing this blog entry) but I am expecting heavy school work in the weeks to come. I am scared but I am also thrilled. The academic environment at UPLB is very different from what I got used to at MCL but I am convincing myself that I can survive and cope well. 

By the way, I made another WordPress account. I know what you’re thinking right now. I couldn’t even maintain this one and yet I had the guts to construct another blog site. But that other one’s a requirement for my IT1 class. I guess I should be thankful we have that requirement since I would more likely visit WP hence me possibly posting more entries here haha. Anyway, if you want to check out my IT1 blog, click here

I guess that would be all for this post. It’s already 11:25 PM and I have to sleep now lest I want to wake up late and be late for my classes tomorrow. Hasta luego!

Leave a Reply

